Focal Length: 400, F/Stop: 2.8, Exposure Time: 1/250

Focal Length: 800, F/Stop: 5.6, Exposure Time: 1/160

Focal Length: 800, F/Stop: 5.6, Exposure Time: 1/640

Well !!!!! ………… It’s not long now and spring will be here …. and for me that means “Alaska”, here I come. I love spring. It means new life and better times ahead and that’s what it means to animals too. These baby gull chick’s think so too,I believe ……. I also know that they are hungry ……. I love photographing babies of all kinds and for me, spring gives me that ability to really get into my passion of photography strong and hard. Sometimes it can really get scary to photograph babies …… especially with their mothers around. I think though  …. if you just keep your distance and be as quiet as you can, you can get those cute images that your striving for ….. and everyone benefits from that ……….

