Focal Length: 28, F/Stop: 9, Exposure Time: 1/200

Winters in Alaska are not like winters any where else in the world, at least to me. I have been a lot of places, in a lot of different conditions in my life time. Some might be harsher in weather and worse than others ….. but thats not what I’m talking about …… What I’m talking about is the beauty……. The beautiful scenes that come from Alaska in the winter time are like no other. the only other places that I can say that come close is either Iceland or Switzerland and I’ve been to both countries in the winter and I find them coming in 2nd and 3rd place to Alaska………

Focal Length: 28, F/Stop: 4, Exposure Time: 1/2,000

In Alaska….. there are also many, many places to go to find gorgeous scenery to photograph in the winter and summer months … the possibilities are endless. I do have to say though, there will be a lot of flying to do to get to some of these remote places to photograph but the cost of that plane ride is well worth the money and trip. …… but sometimes even right out of Anchorage and some of the other towns, you can find plenty of gorgeous scenery to photograph………..

Focal Length: 195, F/Stop: 5.6, Exposure Time: 1/1,600

I think one reason for why images come out the way they do is because of the light …….. with Alaska being almost at the top of the world …. the morning and evening light …. yes I’m talking about that so called “SWEET LIGHT” stays a live 3 to 4 times longer than it does anywhere in the lower 48 states ……. and the atmosphere is so much cleaner than it is in the lower 48 too……

Focal Length: 36, F/Stop: 3.5, Exposure Time: 1/1,600

Soooooo………. If you love taking beautiful scenery Images, plus to be able to find out and enjoy what “SWEET LIGHT” is ….. to know what clean air is and to be able to see clean air in your images ….. you might try going up to Alaska and give a try at seeing what you can find for photographic opportunities ….. Remember…..the opportunities are endless, beautiful and well worth it……

