Focal Length: 105, F/Stop: 16, Exposure Time: 1/4

“ALASKA” …… where do I start when it comes to talking about Alaska. I know there has been sooooooo many articles written about Alaska and that’s why I say ….. where do I start …… I’m not what you call a native, or a life long resident ( 20 years or more ) of Alaska …. but I think I can talk about Alaska in a way that ….. you’ll see my perspective on Alaska after living there for close to 14 years, and one unique  place  that I feel a special bond with and that’s ….. “THE KENAI”.

Focal Length: 400, F/Stop: 2.8, Exposure Time: 1/640

Alaska is in my opinion one of the most breath taking, beautiful, exciting places I have ever been to in my life. It is said that when you go to Alaska ….” you’ll either love it or you’ll hate it”, … there’s no in-between in that thought. So Alaska is what your going to make of it and a lot of that is going to depend on your life style. People that make up Alaska are a hardy, Hard core, rough and rugged individuals, and have to be that way because of the elements that are “Alaska”. But in the same way …. the people are warm, welcoming, generous, and willing to help you with anything that comes about.

Focal Length: 200, F/Stop: 5, Exposure Time: 1/200

I know that there is a lot of people that love different areas in Alaska, and for them that is great …. but the place I love the most is the “KENAI” peninsula area. All the way from Seward Ak. to the Homer spit and every patch of ground in between. There’s not hardly any place I haven’t been on the Kenai peninsula, that I haven’t floated, flew,4 wheeled, walked, or hiked. For me as a professional wildlife photographer, I have to go to areas of Alaska that I can find an abundance of animals that I am looking for  and the Kenai has that number………

Focal Length: 400, F/Stop: 2.8, Exposure Time: 1/4,000 – image 948

The rest of the state has a good number of animals but maybe not what I’m looking for. When I go looking for those animals then it’s not but a short drive (by Alaskan standards ) to get there but most of the wildlife that I look for is on the Kenai.

Focal Length: 24, F/Stop: 4, Exposure Time: 1/15 – image BWP17839

If you ever decide to go to my beautiful state to see the wildlife or the scenery or to just be able to go there because you just wanted to …. please visit the whole state …. see how you like it …. then visit the Kenai peninsula last …. and you’ll be glad that you did, for I promise you ….. that’s where you’ll have the most fun ….. just like the Kenai Discovery Guide says …… (Which my Image is on the 2011 front cover) …… this is Alaska’s PlayGround .

