Focal Length: 800, F/Stop: 5.6, Exposure Time: 1/5,000, Time of Image: Wednesday, January 27, 2011 11:30 AM

Focal Length: 800, F/Stop: 5.6, Exposure Time: 1/5,000, Time of Image: Wednesday, January 27, 2011 11:32 AM

Focal Length: 800, F/Stop: 5.6, Exposure Time: 1/5,000, Time of Image: Wednesday, January 27, 2011 11:30 AM

These Rocky Mountain Big Horn I found in the Lamar Valley area about a mile past the Buffalo Ranger Station, digging for food on the north side of the road …. they came down the mountain side quickly just so they can start feeding, going back up to the top of the mountain. A very, very  bright day out there yesterday, so I was debating whether or not to put on my polarizer …… I did not ….. and now I’m glad I didn’t even though normally I would have just because of the brightness …. it seems that when I got these images back and onto the computer for editing and use my Aperature 3 on my mac and clicked on auto exposure and and softened the Highlights it really pulled out the shadows on the snow quit nice…….. These guys were great for posing too, for they usually seem to know when your taking photos of them and know when to turn their butts to you

 

 

 

