This is an image that I just keep coming back to, because of the light. At the time I took this image the lighting was not quite there, and as I was waiting for the light to get right, these three Cow Elk stepped into the water of the MadisonRiver. I didn’t think these 3 would stop …. but they did stop and then looked to the left, right at the time I hit the shutter.

When I got it loaded up on my Mac …. I couldn’t believe my eyes, because I did hit the shutter at the right time the with the right light and the right angle. I found that I really didn’t have to do much on the Mac as far as corrections. But every time I look into my archives and run into this shot, I have to stop and remember how it got the way. I just wanted to put it out there so I could see what kind of feed back I can get and see if it’s the same as mine.

Focal Length: 400, F/Stop: 2.8, Exposure Time: 1/4,000, Time of Image: Monday, October 4, 2010 6:01 AM

