Focal Length: 400, F/Stop: 2.8, Exposure Time: 1/640 Time of Image: Monday, October 4, 2010 6:13 AM

Focal Length: 400, F/Stop: 2.8, Exposure Time: 1/800 Time of Image: Monday, October 4, 2010 6:13 AM

Focal Length: 400, F/Stop: 2.8, Exposure Time: 1/640, Time of Image: Monday, October 4, 2010 6:34 AM

As Wildlife Photographers we’re always looking for those animals with the big racks Bulls, Bucks, Rams ect… or we’re looking for babies for that cute factor.  It seems to me, we often pass up some beautiful shots because we’re looking for these specific shots.  We need to stop and look for the beauty we’re over looking.    “Females”…. Females in all species of animals.  I think females are the most un-photographed and least appreciated of all the animal kingdom.  I mean after all, if you think about it, the females are what brings all of the big bulls or big bucks into this world.  I think it’s time that all Wildlife Photographers, including myself, spend some time thinking on how to shoot the females of all species  and make their images as appreciated as the images of the Big Bulls and Big Bucks. The three images that I have above are going to be my start of bringing the females of the species into the same realm as the Big Bulls, Big Bucks and Big Rams.

