Seems that everyday I go to Yellowstone Park anymore, about the only animals that you see are Coyotes. Buffalo, Coyotes, Buffalo Etc………. I think you get the point. As beautiful as the park is in the winter …. for a wildlife photographer, it is a little hard to get some really great shots from the park, unless I go shooting landscapes …… and even at that … there’s a limited amount of landscapes. Let’s face it, at least for me I’m not that much into landscapes, as my Famous Landscape Mentor Jeff Clow will tell you himself. I think though for those that shoot wildlife only, the park in the winter offers a lot of, what I call practice shots …. shooting Coyotes doing there mousing ……… not only are they good for practice shooting,…… they also can make for some great Magazine shots too, if you get your self into the right position and timing, ….. but if you don’t see any wildlife the day that you are out ….. think ….. if all else fails…….this could be a great time for landscape shots.

What I really wanted to enforce in everyone was for everyone to practice, practice, practice, on something that your not use to or something you don’t like and when you start getting better …. the more you like doing it …… Even me with Landscapes

Focal Length: 800, F/Stop: 5.6, Exposure Time: 1/6,400, Time of Image: Saturday, January 8, 2011 1:15 PM

